Members and Partners

Members and Partners:

The 30 founding members of the GCTF are:

Algeria                                  France              The Netherlands         Spain 
Australia Germany   New Zealand Switzerland
Canada India  Nigeria Turkey
China Indonesia  Pakistan United Arab Emirates (UAE)
Colombia Italy   Qatar United Kingdom (UK)
Denmark Japan  Russia United States (US)
Egypt  Jordan   Saudi Arabia  
European Union (EU)  Morocco  South Africa  

The UN is a close partner of and participant in the GCTF and its activities. The GCTF serves as a mechanism for furthering the implementation of the universally-agreed UN Global Counter-Terrorism Strategy and, more broadly, complements and reinforces existing multilateral CT efforts, starting with those of the United Nations. The GCTF also works extensively with non-GCTF members including states; international, regional and sub-regional bodies; and other stakeholders and experts.

The following is a non-exhaustive list of key partners and stakeholders:

United Nations (UN):

Other Partners:

African Union (AU)

Organization for Security and Cooperation in Europe (OSCE)

Organization of American States (OAS)

APEC Counter-Terrorism Working Group

Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN)

Council of Europe (CoE)

Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS)

Inter-Governmental Authority on Development (IGAD)

International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO)