East Africa Capacity-Building Working Group

Co-chaired by Kenya and Kuwait, the East Africa Capacity-Building Working Group (EA WG) aims to address terrorism and violent extremism dynamics and requirements in the region by mobilizing adequate resources. It provides a forum for information exchange, networking, and cooperation among a variety of stakeholders to promote dialogue, understanding, sharing of analysis and lessons learned with a view to build collaborative partnerships in and for the region. 

The East Africa Working Group Work Plan, which will outline the areas of focus,  is currently under development and will be presented in at the Twenty-Fourth GCTF Coordinating Committee Meeting 

Explore the activities of the GCTF Working Groups  here.